Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)
Image1\ Image2\ Image3\ Image4\
Start Method
Method PDF Print E-mail

The 24 scales are arranged in a 3x4 pattern as shown below, with the four main levels in the centre:

● Level I: prime (TONIC)

● Level IV: fourth (SUBDOMINANT)

● Level V: fifth (DOMINANT)

● Level VIII: eighth (TONIC again)

The minor and major seconds, thirds, sixths and sevenths are arranged to the left and right respectively. The prime is at the bottom in the major key and on the top in the minor key. These images are intentionally dominated by the key-specific primary colour.

751 D maj (analog)





We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site